The following options can be viewed by going to Settings -> Security. You'll also find many of these options in our Security Center. You can find our Security Center Guides here.
Wallet Recovery Phrase
To begin this process and view your phrase, click on Backup Phrase to the right.
By writing down your Wallet Recovery Phrase and storing it safely, you're helping to ensure you can restore access to your wallet if:
- You forget your password
- You lose your 2-step verification device
- Our wallet service is unavailable
This step is extremely important, and it only has to be completed once. To learn more about backing up your wallet and the Wallet Recovery Phrase, check out this blog post, and our detailed Level 1 Security Center Guide.
Your password is never shared with our servers, which means we are unable to help reset your password if you forget it. If you want to change your password, click on Change to the right to enter your current password, a new password, then confirm your new password.
To make sure you're able to restore access in the event that you do forget your password, please write down your Wallet Recovery Phrase as described above.
Second Wallet Password
A second password is an additional password you can set that is required whenever funds are spent from your wallet. Click on Set Second Password to enter and confirm your second password.
There is no password reset functionality for second passwords, so make sure you don't forget it.
2-step Verification is a widely used method of wallet security. It helps protect your wallet from unauthorized access by requiring an additional code to log in.
To set up 2-step Verification, click on Enable to the right. You can choose between a free app like Google Authenticator or your mobile phone number as your preferred method.
Remember 2-step Verification
By clicking on Enable to the right, your browser will be remembered for a short period of time. This will allow you to log in again without having to re-enter your 2-step verification codes.
Disable this to require full authentication every time you log in. This will not affect your current browser until you delete all cookies. This option is disabled by default.